Selasa, 09 Maret 2010

2010 Toyota Prius

2010 Toyota Prius

The 2010 Toyota Prius is redesigned with freshened styling, more power, higher EPA fuel-economy figures, and a host of newly standard and optional features. This gas/electric hybrid is a five-passenger, 4-door hatchback that teams a 4-cylinder engine with a battery-powered electric motor and a continuously variable automatic transmission (CVT). Toyota's hybrid system allows Prius to run on one or both of its power sources to balance acceleration and fuel economy. No plug-in charging is required. Five models are available, called I, II, III, IV, and V. Available safety features include ABS, traction control, antiskid system, curtain side airbags, and front side airbags. The V model has LED headlights, fog lights, and 17-inch alloy wheels vs the 15s on other models. Newly available features include an adjustable-height driver seat, heated front seats, telescopic steering column, and, later in the year, Toyota's Safety Connect assistance system. Also newly offered are some high-end features usually found only on vehicles sold by Toyota's Lexus division, including adaptive cruise control, Lane Keep Assist with lane-departure warning, and Intelligent Parking Assist that provides hands-free parallel parking. Other new options include a solar roof panel that can power a ventilating fan when the car is parked, and electric air conditioning that can be turned on for up to three minutes to cool down the interior before getting in.

New or significantly redesigned models include the Chrysler Sebring, Ford Fusion, Honda Accord Crosstour, Mercury Milan, Nissan Altima, Subaru Legacy, Subaru Outback, Suzuki Kizashi, Toyota Camry, and Toyota Prius. Ford Fusion and Mercury Milan also gain gas/electric hybrid models for 2010. 
Blogger Templates

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar

Blog Archive